Our Leadership

Statuatory Members:

Jennifer Naylor, PhD, Acting Associate Chief of Staff for Research – DVAHCS, Board President
Kenneth Goldberg, MD, Chief of Staff – DVAHCS, Board Vice-President
Liana Puscas, MD, MHS – Associate Chief of Staff for Education, DVAHCS, Board Secretary/Treasurer
Alyshia Smith, MD – Executive Director, DVAHCS

At Large or Community Members:

John Fairbank, PhD
Phil Landis, Veterans Advocate
Brian Letourneau, MPH
Dennis Shipman
Robert Adams, MD

Whistleblower contact 
Individuals are encouraged to report any activities that they believe to be illegal or improper to Brian Letourneau (Board of Directors representative) via direct telephone 919-620-8282 or email at

Institute for Medical Research

In Service to North Carolina - Located in Durham

Main Phone: 929-202-8522
Fax: 919-680-0722
Physical/Shipping Address: 411 West Chapel Hill Street, Suite 310 Durham, NC 27701
Mailing Address: DVAHCS, 508 Fulton Street, 151-IMR Durham, NC 27705